I really need to start thinking in the metric system now.

So today was my last full day in Sydney, Australia and one of the major things I noticed is that everything is measured in the metric system, not the English system. So I have started thinking in terms of liters, kilograms, and kilometers. At least I am doing mental math conversions in my head again…

For those of your wondering, I was able to change my flight to Wellington, New Zealand and not Christchurch. I wish all the residents good luck in rebuilding. You will be in my thoughts.

Also, the first set of photos from Sydney have been uploaded to Facebook. So feel free to check them out.

Here’s a brief run-down of my time in Sydney:

I did a lot of walking around to the touristy sites like the Opera House, Darling Harbour, the Royal Botanical Gardens, and Bondi Beach.  One of the coolest things I saw was on Tuesday. Two of the Cunard luxury cruises flagships, the Queen Mary 2 and the Queen Elizabeth were in port on Tuesday. That was a very cool site.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

