Now I know what traveling through purgatory feels like

Purgatory: A 14 hour plane ride in coach class on a 747. Talk about your jet lag.

Anyways, I arrived in Sydney yesterday and am staying at the Jackaroo Hostel in King’s Cross. It’s my first hostel experience and so far it hasn’t been bad. Free internet and the single room might have something to do with it. I also took a stroll through the Botanical Gardens to the Sydney Opera House. That thing is very impressive close up.

Sydney definently has a booming economy as things are much more expensive than I remember (circa 2004). However, there seem to be lots of available backpacker jobs, which is a very good thing considering I was supposed to fly to Christchurch on Friday. Due to today’s earthquake, I may be changing my travel plans. I just need to be in Queenstown by March 10 so I need to get over there somehow…

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

